You are here : Home » » The Pact Of Islands » How To Join »

SMILEGOV is widening the family of Pact of Islands and invites more signatories to join and support them in the process.

As an island authority you can join forces with other islands in the fight against climate change and become a signatory of the Pact of Islands. For more information, please contact your respective geographical cluster leaders.



Cluster of Greece


DAFNI – Network of Sustainable

Aegean Islands

E. info [at]

T. +30 2108848055

Athens, Greece


Cluster of Estonia

Hiiu Municipality


T. (+372) 4636082

Hiiumaa, Estonia


Saare County Government

E. info[at]

T. (+372) 452 0501

Saaremaa, Estonia



Cluster of Spain


Cluster leader

ITC – Technology Institute of the Canary Islands

E.  admindeerr[at]

T. +34 928 37 99 00

Canary Islands, Spain



Cluster of Portugal


AREAM – Madeira Agency for Energy and the Environment

E. contacto15[at]

T. +351 291723300

Madeira, Portugal



Cluster of ESIN


ESIN – European Small Islands Federation

E. esin.secretariat[at]

T. +45-62 51 39 93

Rudkoebing, Denmark



Cluster of Associated islands


DAFNI – Network of Sustainable Aegean Islands

E. info[at]

Τ. +30 2108848055

Athens, Greece


Cluster of Scotland


SIF – Scottish Islands Federation[at]

Isle of Eigg, UK


Cluster of CPMR


CPMR – Conference of Peripheral Maritime Regions of Europe[at]

T. +322 6121704

Brussels, Belgium



Cluster of Cyprus


CEA – Cyprus Energy Agency

E. info[at]

T. +357-22667716

Nicosia, Cyprus



Cluster of Danemark


SEA – Samsø Energy Academy

E. info[at]

T. +45 8792 1011

Samsø, Denmark


Cluster of Sweden


Region Gotland

E. regiongotland[at]

T. + 46 498269000

Gotland county, Sweden


Ölands Municipal Association

E. jeurgen.samuelsson[at]

T. + 46 485 887 04



Cluster of Malta


LCA – Local Councils' Association

E. ca[at]

T. +356 25968000

Marsa, Malta